Awards of Excellence
Join AFT at our Future Planning Conference!
Register today for the October 5th Conference: "Planning for the Future - Empowering People on the Autism Spectrum"

Awards of Excellence

Join us on Monday, December 4 from 5 - 7:30 p.m. for Achieva's 2023 Awards of Excellence at the Sheraton Station Square, Pittsburgh. 

Elena LaQuartra, Emcee

Elena LaQuartra, Emcee 

2023 Honorees

  • Excellence in Advocacy - Alex Brown
  • Excellence in Community Awareness - Sarah Dielman Perry, Director of Economic Opportunity, Neighborhood Allies
  • Excellence in Employment - Carla Escribano, Director of Food Services, Quaker Valley School District
  • Excellence in Family Supports - Shawn Miller
  • Excellence in Legal Services - East End Trial Group
  • Yvonne Zanos Excellence in Media - Pittsburgh Post-Gazette Editorial Board
  • Excellence in Professional Service - Dr. Erin Grimm, Allegheny Intermediate Unit 3
  • Excellence in Volunteerism - Kimberly Jackson
  • Marsha S. Blanco Excellence in Community Leadership - Meredith Peterson, Executive Director, Down Syndrome Association of Pittsburgh
  • Joe Ott Award - Lisa Martinelli
  • Tony Leech Award - Kara Tjernlund
  • Cecil & David Rosenthal Community Award - Chris Jagielski
  • Sattler Humanitarian Award - Stephan Hubbard
If you would like to join in as a Sponsor, click here for Sponsorship Opportunities.

Questions or to RSVP, please contact Peggie Watson at 412.995.5000 x420.

Thanks To Our 2023 Sponsor

Seubert and Associates logo