Achieva's Awards of Excellence
Join AFT at our Future Planning Conference!
Register today for the October 5th Conference: "Planning for the Future - Empowering People on the Autism Spectrum"


Achieva's Awards of Excellence

4 Dec 2023
5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sheraton Station Square Hotel
300 W. Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Achieva's Awards of Excellence

Achieva’s Awards of Excellence honors a group of extraordinary and talented individuals and organizations who work hard on behalf of people with disabilities and exemplify Achieva’s mission is to advocate with, empower, and support people with disabilities and their families throughout their lives.

Elena LaQuatra, Emcee

2023 Honorees

  • Excellence in Advocacy - Alex Brown
  • Excellence in Community Awareness - Sarah Dieleman Perry, Director of Economic Opportunity, Neighborhood Allies
  • Excellence in Employment - Quaker Valley School District, Carla Escribano, Director of Food Services
  • Excellence in Family Supports - Shawn Miller
  • Excellence in Legal Services - East End Trial Group
  • Yvonne Zanos Excellence in Media - Pittsburgh Post-Gazette Editorial Board
  • Excellence in Professional Service - Dr. Erin Grimm, Allegheny Intermediate Unit 3
  • Excellence in Volunteerism - Kimberly Jackson
  • Marsha S. Blanco Excellence in Community Leadership - Meredith Peterson, Executive Director, Down Syndrome Association of Pittsburgh
  • Joe Ott Award - Lisa Martinelli
  • Tony Leech Award - Kara Tjernlund
  • Cecil & David Rosenthal Community Award - Chris Jagielski
  • Sattler Humanitarian Award - Stephan Hubbard

Presenting Sponsor

Sponsorship & Donor Opportunities